Michelangelo Fortuzzi

Cast

Biography

Michelangelo Fortuzzi was born on 23 January 2001 to Italian stage actor Alberto Fortuzzi, who lives in Germany. He made his first appearance in front of the camera in 2013, in a small role in the feature film "Kopfüber" ("Upside Down"), followed by a part in Anna Justice's TV two-parter "Pinocchio" (2013), in which his older brother Valentino also made an appearance. He got his first leading role in the TV family drama "Inga Lindström - Familienbande" (2016), as the rebellious adoptive son of a crisis-ridden couple.   

He was noticed for his leading role in the highly acclaimed TV drama "Alles Isy" ("Isy Way Out", 2018, written and directed by Mark Monheim and Max Eipp), as a teenager who rapes his drug-addicted best friend and is subsequently plagued by feelings of guilt. At the German Television Awards, Fortuzzi was awarded the Advancement Prize for his performance. He had a leading role in the TV movie "Einmal Sohn, immer Sohn" (2018), as the son of a middle-class family, who is happy about his grandmother, a prominent feminist (Christiane Hörbiger), temporarily moving into their house.  

In addition, he played a German-Italian teenager in the youth series "Druck" (2018-2019), who tries to find out about his sexual orientation. The "Tatort" episode "Leonessa" (2019) showed him in a leading role as a teenager from a broken home who secretly prostitutes himself and is suspected of murder.   

On the big screen Michelangelo Fortuzzi belonged to the ensemble of the love and family story "Im Niemandsland" ("Love Between the Walls", 2019) and the coming-of-age drama "Nackte Tiere ("Naked Animals"), which premiered at the Berlinale 2020 in the section 'Encounters'. In early 2021, the streaming series "Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo", in which Michelangelo Fortuzzi belongs to the main cast, was broadcast.

 

Filmography

2019/2020
  • Cast
2018/2019
  • Cast
2018/2019
  • Cast
2017-2019
  • Cast
2018/2019
  • Cast
2017/2018
  • Cast
2013
  • Cast
2011-2013
  • Cast

Michelangelo Fortuzzi

Darsteller

Biografie

Michelangelo Fortuzzi wurde am 23. Januar 2001 als Sohn des italienischen, in Deutschland lebenden Bühnenschauspielers Alberto Fortuzzi geboren. Seinen ersten Auftritt vor der Kamera hatte er 2013, in einer kleinen Rolle des Kinofilms "Kopfüber", gefolgt von einem Part in Anna Justices TV-Zweiteiler "Pinocchio" (2013), in dem auch sein älterer Bruder Valentino mitwirkte. Die erste Hauptrolle bekam er in dem TV-Familiendrama "Inga Lindström - Familienbande" (2016), als rebellischer Adoptivsohn eines krisengeschüttelten Ehepaars. 

Größere Aufmerksamkeit erhielt er für seine Hauptrolle in dem hoch gelobten Fernsehspiel "Alles Isy" (2018, Buch und Regie: Mark Monheim und Max Eipp), als Teenager, der seine von Drogen berauschte beste Freundin vergewaltigt und anschließend von Schuldgefühlen geplagt wird. Beim Deutschen Fernsehpreis wurde Fortuzzi für diese Rolle mit dem Förderpreis ausgezeichnet. Eine tragende Rolle hatte er in dem Fernsehspiel "Einmal Sohn, immer Sohn" (2018), als Sohn einer bürgerlichen Familie, der sich über den zeitweisen Einzug seiner Oma, einer prominenten Feministin (Christiane Hörbiger), freut.

Außerdem spielte er in der Jugendserie "Druck" (2018-2019) einen deutsch-italienischen Teenager, der sich über seine sexuelle Orientierung klar zu werden versucht. Die "Tatort"-Folge "Leonessa" (2019) zeigte ihn in einer Hauptrolle als Teenager aus zerrüttetem Elternhaus, der sich heimlich prostituiert und unter Mordverdacht gerät. 

Im Kino gehörte Michelangelo Fortuzzi zum Ensemble der deutsch-deutschen Liebes- und Familiengeschichte "Im Niemandsland" (2019) und des Coming-of-Age-Dramas "Nackte Tiere", das auf der Berlinale 2020 in der Sektion Encounters Premiere feierte. Ebenfalls 2020 soll die Streaming-Serie "Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo" ausgestrahlt werden, in der Michelangelo Fortuzzi zur Hauptbesetzung gehört.
 

FILMOGRAFIE

2019/2020
  • Darsteller
2019/2020
  • Darsteller
2018/2019
  • Darsteller
2018/2019
  • Darsteller
2018/2019
  • Darsteller
2017/2018
  • Darsteller
2017-2019
  • Darsteller
2013
  • Darsteller
2011-2013
  • Darsteller